Notice: Undefined index: id in /home/invercloudnow/public_html/components/com_content/helpers/legacyrouter.php on line 409
GOLF -- Whinhill Junior Section Prize-Giving

GOLF -- Whinhill Junior Section Prize-Giving

WHINHILL Golf Club's Junior Section recently drew to a close a successful season with their annual prize-giving. 

Membership numbers are at a good level and many of the section's members, as well as enjoying the Junior programme, have massive potential. 

All competitions, events, outings and trips were well attended despite the majority of the season being plagued with very poor weather. 

Many notable individual achievements were made throughout the course of the season but the main success was the enthusiasm and progression of the vast majority of young golfers within the Junior Section.

Aaron McCue was crowned Junior Champion for the first time.

Jamie Black, Whinhill Golf Club vice captain presenting Aaron McCue with the Junior Championship Trophy

Merit Winners

Euan Gillan. Liam Keir. Michael Keir. Andrew McClure. John McGovern (Jnr). Liam Moodie. Leon Neil. Robert Peterson.

Monthly Medal Winners

April Medal – Jordan Morrison. May Medal – Aaron McCue. June Medal – Jordan Morrison. July Medal – Jordan Morrison. August Medal – David Carpentier. September Medal – Mikey Dorrian.

Competition Winners

Trophy World Direct Shield – Aaron McCue. Clyde Electric Cup – David Carpentier. Jubilee Trophy – Aidan Robertson. Andrew Brett Trophy – Darren Church. Anniversary Cup – David Carpentier. G&M Bodyshop Cup – Jamie Burrows. Carpet Company Cup – Lee Gillan. Trophy Box Cup – Darren Church. Spring Cup – Darren Church. Ardgowan Hospice Cup – Darren Church. Tommy Rogers Memorial Trophy – David Carpentier. McNellis & McLaughlan Trophy – Darren Church. Wright Cup – Ryan Ferris. Carpetrite Challenge Salva – Ewan Daisley.

Major Competition Winners

Robert Watter Matchplay Doubles – Darren Church & Aaron McCue. Charlie McDonald Final – Darren Church. Eric Blaikie Trophy – Aidan Robertson & Lee Sinnamon (Gent Member). James Watt College Merit Trophy – Darren Church. Winter League Trophy – Darren Church. Junior Jimmy Lang Trophy (Junior Championship Qualifier Winner) – Aaron McCue. Inverclyde Junior Champion of Champions Winner – Jamie Sinnamon. Renfrewshire Golf Union Junior Champion of Champions Winner – Jamie Sinnamon. Junior Open – Darren Church (Whinhill G.C.). Junior Championship Runner-Up – Lee Gillan. Junior Championship – Aaron McCue.

Whinhill Golf Club Junior Section thank all staff, members, sponsors, greenkeepers and supporters for their contribution to the 2017 season. 

About Helix

Ball tip biltong pork belly frankfurter shankle jerky leberkas pig kielbasa kay boudin alcatra short loin.

Jowl salami leberkas turkey pork brisket meatball turducken flank bilto porke belly ball tip. pork belly frankf urtane bilto